To Top

Asianet Television Awards 2016 Telecast on Hotstar

Asianet Television Awards 2016 Telecast on HotstarAsianet, the most popular entertainment channel in Malayalam will telecast its prestigious Television Awards on 25th and 26th June 2016. Held at Adlux Convention Centre Angamali, this gale event was attended by celebrated personalities from South Indian film/television industries and socio – cultural spheres.

‘Sthreedanam’ won the record of longest running serial in Malayalam Television, while the Praveen Kadakkavoor’s ‘Parasparam’ was credited with the award for the best serial. Kishore Sathya won the best actor award for his acting brilliance in ‘Karuthamuthu’ and Meghna for the best female actress for the serial ‘Chandanamazha’.

Other Award Winners

  • Sreenish Aravind – Best New face award (Pranayam)
  • Subramaniyam – Popular Award (Chandanamazha)
  • Gayathri – Popular Award (Parasparam)
  • Pradeep Panicker (Script Writer)
  • Rekha & Thara Kalyan (Character actress)
  • Santhosh Kurup (Character Actor)
  • Naveen & Archana (Negative role)
  • Payyans & Kanya (Humorous role)
  • Ramesh Pisharody & Roopa Sree (Entertainer of the year)
  • Vivek Gopan (Youth Icon)
  • Dilsha & Gaurikrishna (New Face)
  • Sidharth & Devi (Dubbing artiste)
  • Rajesh (Editor), Sreejith (Audiographer)
  • Manoj Kumar (Videography)
  • Akshara Kishore (Child Artist)
  • Govind Padmasurya & Meera Nandan (Anchor)
  • K.J. Praveen Kumar (Telefilm)
  • Actors Mukesh & Jagadheesh – Golden Star Award (Outstanding contributions to television industry)
  • Sreelatha Nambuthiri & T R Omana (Life Time Achievement)
  • Special Jury Awards – Varada, Harison, Gireesh Gramika, Giridhar, Hari, Lakshmipriya, Sini Varghese, Senthil, Nelson and Lakshmipriya.

Nivin Pauly, Anusree, Aju Varghese, Ranji Panicker, Salim Kumar, Mamukoya, Harisree Asokan, Jyothikrishna, Priyanka, Lena, Vijay Babu, Guinness Pakru, Sona Haiden, Meera Nandan, Rachana Narayanankutty, directors Abrid Shine and Deepu Karunakaran were the invited guests. Other than the spectacular performances by the television artists, Roma, Shamna Khasim, ability unlimited dance team, Tallman & Spring Man acts enthralled the audience.

Asianet Television Awards 2016 Telecast

Asianet will telecast the television awards on 25th and 26th June 2016 (Saturday & Sunday). The first part of the function will be aired on 25th June 2016 from 7 PM and second part on 26th June 2016 from 7 PM.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Malayalam Television