To Top

18th Asianet Film Awards: Prithviraj, Parvathy Wins Best Actors Awards (PHOTOS + WINNERS LIST)

18th Asianet Film Awards Prithviraj, Pravathy Wins Best Actors Awards (PHOTOS + WINNERS LIST)The 18th Asianet Film Awards powered by Nirapara, the most awaited award night of the Malayalam entertainment industry, took place on Sunday, 7th February 2016 at Adlux International Convention Centre Angamaly, Kerala.

The star-studded event was blessed with the presence of celebrated artists of the industry who were honoured for their incredible performances for the year 2015. R S Vimal’s ‘Ennu Ninte Moideen’ was selected as the Best Film, Alphonse Putheran received Best Director Award and Most Popular Film Award for the film ‘Premam’.

Prithviraj Sukumaran bagged the best actor award for his performance in the film ‘Ennu Ninte Moideen’ and Parvathy was honoured with the Best Actress award for ‘Ennu Ninte Moideen’ and ‘Charlie’.

Check the full list below:

  • Best Film – Ennu Ninte Moideen 18th Asianet Film Awards Prithviraj, Pravathy Wins Best Actors Awards (PHOTOS + WINNERS LIST) (2)
  • Best Director – Alphonse Putheran
  • Best Actor – Prithviraj Sukumaran
  • Best Actress – Parvathy
  • Best Supporting Actor – Sai Kumar
  • Best Supporting Actress – Kalpana
  • Best Character Actor – Biju Menon
  • Best Character Actress – Lena
  • Best Actor in a Villain Role – Nedumudi Venu
  • Best Actor in a Comic Role –
  • Best Child Artist (Male/Female)
  • Best Script Writer – R S Vimal
  • Best Cinematographer –
  • Best Editing –
  • Best Music Director – Rajesh Murukesh
  • Best Lyricist – Rafeeq Ahamed
  • Best Male Playback Singer – Vijay Yesudas
  • Best Female Playback Singer – Vaikom Vijayalakshmi
  • Best Sound Recordist –
  • Best Makeup Artist –
  • Best Feature Film on National Integration
  • Most Popular Film – Premam
  • Most Popular Actor – Nivin Pauly
  • Most Popular Actress –
  • Most Popular Singer –
  • Best New Face of the Year (Male) –
  • Best New Face of the Year (Female) – Deepthi Sati
  • Best Star Pair –
  • Youth Icon of the Year –
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Yesudas
  • Honour Special Jury Award – Vijayaraghavan, Sai Pallavi

Special awards

  • Vikram (Tamil), Trisha (Tamil)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Malayalam Television